President Mahama nominates 12 new District and Municipal Chief Executives

President John Mahama, has nominated 12 persons as District and Municipal Chief Executives.

This is in accordance with article 243 (1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20 (1) of the Local Government Act, Act 462.

A statement signed by the Minister of Local Government and Rural Development, Alhaji Collins Dauda, said the President has also re-nominated Kwaku Afrifa Yamoah Ponko for appointment as the Municipal Chief Executive Officer for the Ejisu –Juabeng Municipal Assembly.

The nominees are: Abdullai Seidu for Gushegu District; Eric Osei for Atebubu-Amantin District; Sulemana Adama for Tain District and Oppong Frimpong for Asunafo South.

Others are Ishmael Saeed Zagoon Komenda-Edina-Eguafo-Abirem Municipal Assembly; Albert Kwasi Inkoom for Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa District, Derek Ohene-Asifo Bekoe for Upper West Akyim District and William Seddoh for Biakoye District Assembly.

The rest are Stephen Boadu for Sene West District, Pius Kwame Nkuah for Sefwi Akontombra District, Albert Abrefo Awortwi for Mpohor District and Nicholas Amankwaa for the Amenfi East District Assembly.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top