Prof Ahwoi sworn in as University of Ghana council Chair

Professor Kwamena Ahwoi has been sworn-in as Chairman of the University of Ghana Council; the highest decision making body of the University.

Professor Ahwoi was appointed by President Mahama and other four distinguished individuals to take over from Justice Samuel Kofi Date-Bah led administration.

The appointees to the Council include Professor Mahama Duwieju, Archbishop Duncan Williams, Ambassador Fati Habib-Jawula as well as Dr. William Abayaawien Atuilik.

Other new members joining the University of Ghana Council include Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana, Professor Ebenezer Owusu Oduro; SRC President, Ms. Esinam Afi Seade; GRASAG President, Mr. Nana Asafo- Adjei Ayeh and the UTAG President, Dr. Harry Lawson Agbanu.

The University of Ghana Governing Council is responsible for the effective running of the Premier University by ensuring that the aims and objectives are realized.

Written by Web Master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Emirates plane crash-lands at Dubai airport

EC Extends Re-Registration Of Deleted Names Of NHIS Registrants