Prez Nana Addo clarifies the rationale behind new ministerial portfolios

President Nana Akufo-Addo has clarified the idea behind his decision to create six new ministerial portfolios under his administration.
Speaking at the third news conference at the Flagstaff House, the president addressed concerns that have been raised in the media about six new portfolios that have been announced.

“The six portfolios that are coming out as new portfolios will be working under the umbrella of the Office of the President.
They are not stand up ministries that are going to be [built]. They are all going to function as part of the Office of the President but the ministries involved would have their dedicated portfolios and you will find [their ] budget [under] the Office of the President.”
nana and ministers.jpgplay

The six new portfolios and ministers include:
Anthony Akoto Osei – Monitoring and Evaluation
Hawa Koomson – Special Development Initiatives
Boniface Abubakar Saddique – Inner City and Zongo Development
Ibrahim Awal Muhammed – Business Development
Prof. Gyan Baffour – Minister for Planning
Dan Botwe – Regional Reorganisation and Development

What do you think?

Call your ‘Invincible Forces’ to order else… – NDC to Nana Addo

NDC blames Akufo-Addo for attacks on its members