President John Mahama inaugurates Presidential Transition team

The transition team to oversee the transfer of power from the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) to the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has been inaugurated by President John Mahama at the Accra International Conference Centre.

The team will be co-chaired by President John Dramani Mahama and the President-elect, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

Persons appointed by President Mahama on the team are the Chief of Staff, Mr. Julius Debrah: Attorney General and Minister for Justice, Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah Oppong, Minister of Finance, Mr. Seth E. Terkper, Minister of the Interior, Mr. Prosper Bani; Minister of Defence, Dr. Benjamin Kunbour, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Madam Hanna S. Tetteh, and the Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Alhaji Collins Dauda.

Those representing the President-elect are former Finance Minister in the Kufour administration, Mr. Yaw Osafo Maafo, Ms. Frema Osei Opare, Head of the Staff of Office of the President-elect, Ms. Gloria Akuffo, member responsible for Legal Affairs, Mr. Ken Ofori- Atta, member responsible for Finance, Mr. Ambrose Dery, member responsible for the Interior, Mr. Dominic Nitiwul, member responsible for Defence, Ms. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, member responsible for Foreign Affairs, Hajia Alima Mahama, member responsible for Local Government, and Mr. Albert Kan Dapaah, member responsible for National Security.

The team is expected to work till the swearing-in of the incoming President elect, Nana Akufo Addo.

The Transition process is guided by the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845).

What do you think?

LIVESTREAMING: Presidential Transition team inaugurated

Is Akufo-Addo the change Ghanaians really want?