Parliament examines Osafo Marfo, Dapaah, and Ofori Atta today

The Appointments Committee of Ghana’s Parliament will today vet four ministerial nominees named by President Akufo Adoo.

The four include Senior Minister nominee Yaw Osafo Marfo, Finance Minister nominee Ken Ofori Atta, Minister nominee for National Security Albert Kan Dapaah and Defense minister nominee Dominic Nitiwul.

Appointments Committee is made up of 26 members, the committee which has 16 members from the majority and 10 members from the minority will be chaired by the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament with the Minority Leader as its Ranking member.

Below is the Schedule for the vetting
Saturday, January 21, 2017

Attorney-General & Justice Minister-nominee, Gloria Akuffo, and Minister-nominee for the Interior Ministry, Ambrose Dery will be vetted.

Monday, 23rd January, 2017

Minister-nominee for Local Government & Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister-nominee of Trade and Industry, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Minister-nominee of Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, and Minister-nominee of Energy, Boakye Agyarko

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Shirley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister nominee for Foreign Affairs, Dr. Matthew Opoku-Prempeh, Education and Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, Health

Like Primenewsghana on Facebook to get updates on what will happen at the vetting in Parliament

What do you think?

Gambia crisis: Nana Addo erred in deploying troops – MP

Parliament begins vetting Osafo Marfo, Kan Dapaah et al