Parliament begins vetting Osafo Marfo, Kan Dapaah et al

The Appointment Committee of Parliament will today Friday 20, 2017 hold a Public Hearing to consider four people nominated by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.
The event, which would be held at the New Parliamentary Administrative Block, Parliament House, Accra is expected to offer the appointees the opportunity to demonstrate what they are bringing on board and establish the suitability of the nominees for the jobs.
The nominees are, Yaw Osafo Maafo – Senior Minister of State, Albert Kan Dapaah – Security Ministry, Ken Ofori-Atta – Finance Minister, Dominic Nitiwul – Defense Minister.
On Saturday, January 21 207,Gloria Akuffo – Attorney-General and Justice Minister, Ambrose Dery – Interior Ministry will be vetted.

Article 78 (1) of the Constitution provides that nominees by the President for ministerial appointments have to be approved by Parliament before they can act or hold themselves out as ministers or deputy ministers of state.
Monday, January 23, 2017
Hajia Alima Mahama – Local Government & Rural Development Minister
Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen – Trade and Industry Minister
Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Agriculture Minister
Boakye Agyarko – Energy Minister
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Shirley Ayorkor Botchway – Foreign Affairs Minister
Dr. Matthew Opoku-Prempeh – Education Minister

Kwaku Agyeman-Manu – Health Ministe.
A 26 man vetting committee has been put in place to begin work on Friday January 20, 2017.
Here are the members of the appointments committee:
Joseph Osei-Owusu (MP for Bekwai and First Deputy Speaker) – Chairman
Adwoa Safo (MP for Dome Kwabenya and Deputy Majority Leader)
Kwesi Ameyaw Cheremeh (MP for Sunyani East and Majority Chief Whip)
Dominic Nitiwul (MP for Bimbilla)
Samuel Atta Kyea (MP for Abuakwa South)
Matthew Opoku Prempeh (Manhyia South)
Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover (MP for Tema East)
Ursula G. Owusu-Ekuful (MP Ablekuma West)
Albert Kan Dapaah, Minister-designate for National Securityplay
Albert Kan Dapaah, Minister-designate for National Security

Joseph Kofi Adda (Navrongo Central)
Joseph Cudjoe (Effia)
Patricia Apeagyei (Asokwa)
O.B. Amoah (Akwapim South)
Kofi Amoako Hene (Atebubu)
Anthony Karbo (Lawra)
Barbara Asher Ayisi (Cape Coast South)
Micheal Yaw Gyato (Krachie)
Haruna Iddrisu (Minority Leader and MP for Tamale South) – Ranking Member
Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak (Minority Chief Whip and MP for Asawase)
Mahama Ayariga (Bawku Central)
Yaw Osafo Marfo

Sampson Ahi (Bodi) Eric Opoku (Asunafo South)
Bernice Adiku Heloo (Hohoe)
Joseph Yieleh Chireh (Wa West)
Edwin Nii Lantey Vanderpuye (Odododiodioo)
Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa (North Tongu)
Alhassan Suhuyini (Tamale North)

What do you think?

Parliament examines Osafo Marfo, Dapaah, and Ofori Atta today

Google STILL recognizes Amissah-Arthur as Ghana’s VP and not Bawumia