NDC removes Haruna Iddrisu and Avedzi as Minority and Deputy Minority Leaders respectively

24th January 2023

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has changed the leadership of its caucus in parliament.

A letter to the Speaker of Parliament to that effect signed by General Secretary Fifi Kwetey announced Dr Cassiel Ato Forson as the new Minority Leader.

He is to be assisted by Mr Emmanual Armah Kofi Buah as Deputy Minority Leader.

This means Mr James Klutse Avedzi, the Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee, is no longer the Deputy Minority Leader.

The statement named a new Minority Whip in the person of Mr Kwame Agbodza who replaces Muntaka Mubarak.

The First Deputy Whip remains Mr Ibrahim Ahmed and the Second Deputy Whip remains Comfort Doyoe Ghansah.

The statement said the “new leadership would be charged to recommend consequential changes in the Ranking membership to the headquarters of the party for approval”.

Written by Web Master

‘Side chick’ Deborah Adablah sues sugar daddy First Atlantic Bank Boss Ernest Kwasi Nimako over refusal to take care of her

Ato Forson replaces Haruna Iddrisu as Minority Leader in Parliament