Nana Addo swears in four ministers

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has sworn in four Ministers of State to occupy various roles at the presidency in some key ministries.

The four new ministers include Professor Kwasi Yankah, Minister of State in-charge of Tertiary Education, Minister of State in-charge of Agriculture Dr. Jule Nura, Minister of State responsible for Procurement, Sarah Adwoa Safo and Brian Acheampong also a Minister of State.

President Nana Akufo-Addo at the swearing-in ceremony on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at Flagstaff House described them as critical to the success of the government.

He said the four persons will be good team players in ensuring the collective commitment that the agenda of the government is fulfilled. He noted that he will “provide an honest, competent government for the people of Ghana”

The Minister of State for Procurement, Adwoa Safo, who spoke on behalf of her colleague ministers pledged their commitment to the vision of the President and “solemnly pledge to serve the people of Ghana under your administration to the best of our ability.”

Written by Web Master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Akufo-Addo meets Princess Anne at Flagstaff House

A 10-member ministerial committee formed to fight ‘galamsey’- Environment Minister