Nana Addo presents second batch of ministerial nominees to Parliament

The President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named the second batch of his cabinet Ministers who are expected to start work to parliament.

They are Member of Parliament for Okere Dan Botwe, who will become the Minister of Regional Reorganisation if passed by parliament. He is expected to see to the creation of additional regions as promised by Nana Addo.

Here are the second batch of appointees by Nana Addo:
Dr Anthony Akoto Osei – Monitoring and Evaluation
Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng – Science, Environment, Technology and Innovation
Otiko Djaba – Gender, Children and Social Protection
Joe Ghartey – Railway Development
John Peter Amewu – Lands and Natural Resources
Samuel Atta Akyea – Works and Housing
Kofi Adda – Sanitation and Water Resources
Ignatius Baffour-Awuah – Employment and Labour Relations
Kweku Ofori Asiamah – Transport
Kwesi Amoako-Atta – Roads and Highways
Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – Communications
This brings to 25 the number of ministerial nominees made by President Akufo-Addo.
Read more: “We warned Ghanaians Nana Addo will foment chaos” – Asiedu Nketia
The President announced his first list of ministerial nominees on Tuesday January 10 2017, at the Flagstaff House. He has revealed that Alan Kyerematen will occupy the Trade and Industry Ministry.
Shirley Ayorkor Botchway has been appointed for the Foreign Ministry and Kwadaso MP Dr. Afriyie Akoto, for the Ministry of Agriculture.
Read also: Hanna Tetteh congratulates Ayorkor Botchway on appointment
The first batch of appointees are:
Senior Minister designate – Yaw Osafo Marfo
National Security Minister designate – Albert Kan Dapaah
Trade and Industry Minister designate – Alan Kyeremateng
Finance Minister designate – Ken Ofori Atta
Minister of Agriculture designate – Dr. Akoto Osei Afriyie
Energy Minister designate – Boakye Agyarko
Defence Minister designate – Dominic Nitiwul
Foreign Affairs Minister designate – Shirley Ayorkor Botchway
Interior Minister designate – Ambrose Dery
Attorney General Minister designate – Gloria Akufo
Local Government Minister designate – Hajia Alima Mahama
Education Minister designate — Mathew Opoku Prempeh
Health Minister designate — Kwaku Agyemang-Manu

What do you think?

2nd Batch Of Ministerial Appointments Out

Prof Mike Oquaye is too weak to be Speaker – Asiedu Nketia