Massive crowd flocks to NPP head office as Ken Agyapong submits nomination forms

21st June 2023

Flagbearer hopeful and Member of Parliament for Assin Central, Kennedy Agyapong, has filed his presidential nomination forms at the party’s head office at Asylum Down.

A massive crowd of party supporters joined the outspoken MP to proudly display placards bearing the inscription “Ken Ohene Agyapong for President 2024,” while jubilantly singing and dancing.

Radiating confidence, Kennedy Agyapong donned a striking white ensemble and graciously acknowledged the enthusiastic crowd by waving in their direction.


So far the flagbearers of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) who have filed their nomination forms include; Former General Secretary of NPP, Kwabena Agyapong, Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, former Trades Minister Alan Kyerematen, former Energy Minister Boakye Agyarko, Dr. Konadu Apraku, and former Agric Minister Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto.


The NPP will elect a flagbearer ahead of the 2024 elections on Novem­ber 4, 2023.

However, because more than five candidates have filed to run in the primaries, the party will call a Special Congress on August 26.

Written by Web Master

Court grants Gyakye Quayson permission to be absent on next adjourned date

John Mahama speaks on corruption at a conference of estate surveyors and valuers in Nigeria