LIVESTREAMING: Presidential Transition team inaugurated

Following the election of the flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party, Nana Akufo-Addo to the highest office of the land, government together with the NPP is inaugrating a presidential transition team today to ensure the smooth handing over of power to an Akufo-Addo government.

A statement signed by Minister of Communications Dr. Edward Omane Boamah said the team which includes seven members from government and nine others from the NPP will have both Mahama and Akufo-Addo as co-chairs.

The inauguration of the team is in line with the Presidential Transition Act of 2012 (845).

Leading the side of President Mahama are Julius Debrah, Chief of Staff; Marietta Brew Appiah-Opong, Attorney General & Minister for Justice; Seth E. Terkper, Minister for Finance and Prosper Bani, Minister for the Interior.

The rest are Dr. Benjamin Kunbour, Minister for Defence; Hanna S. Tetteh, Minister for Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration and Alhaji Collins Dauda- Minister for Local Government & Rural

What do you think?

NPP condemns violent attacks on NDC members

President John Mahama inaugurates Presidential Transition team