in ,

Full List of Nominees for Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2018

The full list of nominees for the 2018 VGMAshave finally been released, and now we know who’s in the race to win in a particular category at this year’s edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards.

The Ghana Music Awards is an awards scheme designed to recognize, celebrate the hard work and dedication of various stakeholders and players in the entertainment industry.

Since its inception in 2000, the scheme has grown to become the biggest event on the Ghanaian Entertainment Calendar. The VGMA is a Charterhouse Ghana event. This year is proudly sponsored by Vodafone and supported by Media General and Movenpick.

Fast forward, the moment you’ve been waiting for is here as nominees for the 2018 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards have been announced today by Charterhouse Ghana.

Interestingly, the controversial Dancehall artiste who boycotted VGMAs for the past years has resolved his difference with the organisers and now he’s back. In short, Shatta Wale is back to compete with the likes of Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, et. al.

Note that, the nominees are being announced on an hourly basis, so would be updating the list as and when new ones are announced.

See Full List Of 2018 VGMA (Vodafone Ghana Music Awards) Below:

See Full List Of 2018 VGMA (Vodafone Ghana Music Awards) Below:

Highlife Song Of the year

Dream—Kumi Guitar



Angela-Kuami Eugene



Gospel Song Of The Year

Boot 4 Boot- Joyce Blessing

Obi Nyanime-Patience Nyarko

Efatawo— Nacee

Adom— Gifty Osei

Jehovah-Ceccy Twum

Hiplife song of the year

Total Cheat-Fancy Gadam ft Sarkodie

Boys Boys—Nacee F. Guru

Obi Agyi obi girl-Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinataa

Ayoo-Shatta Walle

One Corner—Patapaa

Hip Pop Song Of The Year:

State Of The Art-Teephlow

Light It Up-Sarkodie

Grind Day Remix—Kwesi Arthur

Pen and Paper-Kojo-cue & Shaker

Dear God—B4Bonah

Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year

Until The Dawn-Efya

My Own-Samini

My Name-Stonebwoy

Maya Burn Dem-Article Wan


Dem Confuse—Shatta Wale

Afro Pop Song Of The Year


Oh Yeah-King Promise

Say You Love Me-Kidi

Sing My Name-Mzvee

Jennifer Lomotey—Kurl Songz


My Baby-Magnom

Come From Afar- Stonebwoy

Gospel Artiste Of The Year

Joyce Blessing

Patience Nyarko

Joe Mettle

Celestine Donkor


Gifty Osei

HighLife Artiste Of The Year



Kuami Eugene


Reggae Dancehall Artiste Of The Year

Shatta Wale




Song   Writer Of The Year

Kumi Guitar-Dream-Kumi Guitar

Joe Mettle-Bo Noo Ni-Joe Mettle

Ebony-Maame Hw3-Bullet

Kofi Kinaata-Last Show-Willis Beatz

Samini-My Own-Samini

Stonebwoy-My Name-Stonebwoy

Best Music Video Of The Year

Dream-Kumi Guitar-Abass

Selfish-King Promise-Vertex

My Girl-B4Bonah-Nicol Sey

Wedding Car-Opanka-Bra Shizzle

Obi Agyi Obi Girl-Captain Planet-Gyo-Phamous Filmz

Pen & Paper-Kojo Cue & Shaker-E Kumodzi

Record Of The Year

Dream- Kumi Guitar

My Own-Samini


State Of The Art-Teephlow

Hiplife/hiphop Artiste of the Year



Captain Planet

Kwesi Arthur



Best Male Vocal Performance

Joe Mettle-Bo No Nii

King Promise-Selfish

Kidi- Odo

Kuami Eugene-Angela


Samini- My Own

Best Female Vocal Performance


Nana Yaa-Don’t Leave Me Alone

Efya- Love

Mzvee-Bright Lights


Best Group of the Year




Coming Up Now at 4pm
Best Rapper of the year

Eno Barony- Fear No Man


Sarkodie— Light It Up

Shaker— Pen and Paper

Ko-jo Cue-Pen and Paper

Strongman— Transformer

Best collaboration of the year

Bo Noo Ni— Joe Mettle Ft Luigi Maclean

Sing My Name Remix— Mzvee Ft Patoranking

Jennifer Lomotey— Kurl Songs ft Sarkodie

Pain Killer— Sarkodie ft Runtown

Taking Over— Shatta Wale Ft S.M Militants

Obi Agye Obi Girl— Captain Planet ft Kofi Kinata

Na Wash— Becca ft Patoranking

African Artiste of the year



Too Fan

Cassper Nyovest

Nasty C

Tiwa Savage


Best New Artiste of the year

King Promise

Kurl Songz


Kuami Eugege


Kwesi Arthur


What do you think?

I will crush you! Owusu Bempah threatens NDC’s Asafo Agyei (Video)

We won’t accept abusive words from musicians – Charterhouse CEO (Video)