EC Rejects 12 Presidential Candidates And Accepts Four

The Electoral Commission has disqualified the following presidential candidates in this year’s election; Hassan Ayariga and Dr. Edward Mahama, Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom, Dr. Henry Lartey, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings of NDP, Ward Brew, Kofi Apaloo, Alfred Aseidu Walker, Independent candidate, and Mad. Ekua Donkor.

They have been barred from contesting in the 2016 elections as presidential candidates for various violation of the electoral laws of Ghana.

The EC at a press conference this afternoon, said the Commission will to refer their cases to the Attorney General (AG) and the Police for possible prosecution for violating the electoral law of Ghana.

The EC however, accepted nominations of the following: Akufo Addo, NPP, John Dramani Mahama, NDC, Ivor Kobina Greenstreet CPP and Jacob Osei Yeboah, Independent candidate and has indicated that they will be on the ballot paper..

Meanwhile, the EC has put Akwasi Adae Odike, of the United Progressive Party (UPP) on hold and has been given up to Friday October 14, 2016 to sort out a court case with his political party executives who are challenging his nomination as their flagbearer.

What do you think?

EC boss ‘stupid, foolish’ – Hassan Ayariga (Audio)

Nduom, Konadu, Ayariga, Dr. Mahama disqualified