in ,

Atiku in early lead

Former Vice President and Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar is currently leading in the Presidential election in Oyo State.

The election took place in all the 33 local government areas in the state.

Abubakar, in the results from the ten local government areas so far announced at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) state office located at Parliament Road, Agodi Ibadan, is currently winning in 9 out of the 10 local government areas.

The results showed that Atiku got a total of 85, 109 votes, while President Muhammadu Buhari of APC secured a total of 79,802 votes.

The results indicated that Abubakar won in Afijio, Saki East, Kajola, Ibarapa North, Ibarapa East, Itesiwaju, Iwajowa, Ibadan North West and Olorunsogo.

The result, however, indicated that Buhari has won in only one local government area which is Irepo.

The results of the 10 local government areas is presented below:


ADC 1, 022, ADP 306 APC 6,874 PDP 8,325

Saki East:

ADC 643, ADP 285, APC 5,730 PDP 5,883


ADC 455 ADP 54 APC 11,665 PDP 12,282

Ibarapa North:

ADC 1,671 ADP 224 APC 6,587 PDP 9,070

Ibarapa East:

ADC 1,614 ADP 52 APC 7,964 PDP 10, 346


ADC 480 ADP 110 APC 6,193 PDP 7,010


ADC 1,768 ADP 106 APC 6,528

Ibadan North West:

ADC 1,264 ADP 160 APC 11, 126 PDP 14,550


ADC 293 ADP 505 APC 11,688 PDP 4,244


ADC 226 ADP 354 APC 5,447 PDP 5922

Written by Web Master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

EOCO boss K.K Amoah sacked

Rawlings congratulates John Mahama