Anas exposé: Implicated judges named

The names of the justices who have been caught up in journalist, Anas Aremeyaw’s bribery scandal have been released.

The Judicial Council released the names on Friday in a statement but explained that two of them; Justice Alhaji Mohammed Ahmed Mustapha and Justice Yaw Ansu-Gyeabuor have retired.

According to the Judicial Council, the Chief Justice Georgina Theodora Woode is still awaiting response from 12 of the High Court judges involved in the scandal.

High Court judges:

Justice Frank Opoku

Justice Charles Quist

Justice Kofi Essel Mensah

Justice Mustapha Logoh

Justice Uuter P. Dery

Justice John Ajet-Nasam

Justice Kwame Ohene Essel

Justice Ernest Obimpeh

Justice Ivy Heward-Mills

Justice Gilbet Ayisi-Addo

The statement added that “Also among the 22 Circuit Court Judges and Magistrates who were referred to the Chief Justice to be dealt with in accordance with Article 151 of the 1992 Constitution, two (2) have since April 1, 2015 been elevated to the High Court. As such, they cannot be brought under the provisions governing the Lower Court Judges.”

The Council indicated that the petition against the two; Justice Daniel Obeng and Justice Asmah Akwasi Asiedu have been re-submitted to the President for his directives.

The remaining Judges and Magistrates are:

Florence K. Ninepence Otoo

Alex Obeng Asante

Emmanuel K. Sunu

Benjamin Y. Osei

Baptist Kodwo Filson

Isaac Akwantey

Albert Zoogah

Courage Ofori Afriyie

Seyram T. Y. Azumah

William Baffoe

Michael Boamah Gyamfi

Paul K. Alhassan

Stephen Asuure

Kaakyire Atta Owusu

Alfred K.A. Mensah

Frank Kingsley Oppong

Samuel Ahiabor

Isaac K. Amoah

Jacob Amponsah

Written by Web Master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Ghana’s construction sector to shine

Anas is running Ghana down – MP