Akufo-Addo’s list of ministers to be released Jan 8

The much-anticipated list of ministers expected to work in the government of president-elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will be released 24-hours after he is sworn into office.

Not long after Nana Akufo-Addo was declared the winner of the December 7 elections, the media has been flooded with various lists purporting to contain names of the members of his government.

These lists have been described as ‘fake’ by Akufo-Addo’s press secretary, Eugene Arhin who asked for a total disregard of such lists.

Speaking on Starr FM on Wednesday, spokesperson of Nana Addo, Mustapha Hamid the real list of persons pencilled for the respective positions will not be hidden from the public after January 7, 2017.

“Within 24-hours after he has been sworn into office, we will get to know who his ministers will be. For now I don’t think we need to give any credence to a purported ministerial list being circulated”, he emphasised.

What do you think?

Prez Mahama is NDC’s best candidate for election 2020 – Vanderpuye

13-member committee to probe NDC 2016 election defeat