Adwoa Safo will be Deputy Majority Leader

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) side of parliament which will form the Majority in the next parliament will be led by Member of Parliament (MP) for Suame in the Ashanti Region, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu.

Mr Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu who has been the leader of the side through their eight years as the minority is expected to be assisted by MP for Dome-Kwabenya in the Greater Accra Region, Sarah Adwoa Safo.

Though the Suame MP’s appointment does not come as a surprise, that of Ms Safo who has served only one term as a parliamentarian would come as surprise to many.

Sunyani East MP, Kwasi Ameyaw Kyeremeh is also expected to be Majority Chief Whip of the seventh parliament.

What do you think?

Government pays $13,000 to Black Queens

John Dumelo celebrates mum’s 65th birthday (Video)