in ,

86 to contest NDC National Executive positions

86 members of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) picked their nomination forms to contest for the various national executive positions.

In the chairmanship national position, 5 people, namely, the former Minister of Justice and Attorney-General, Mrs Betty Mould Iddrisu; a former Local Government Minister, Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo, and a Vice Chairman of the NDC, Alhaji Huudu Yahaya, picked their forms to contest.

The NDC opened nominations for the positions of the National Executives on Thursday August 23 to Saturday August 25, 2018.

At the close of the nominations on August 25, 2018, 5pm , 86 people had picked their forms

According to The incumbent General Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketia is being challenged by his Deputy, Koku Anyidoho.

Other positions where people have picked forms to contest are national vice-chairpersons 4, national deputy general secretaries 11, National organizer 7, and 10 deputy national organizers.

The rest are national communications officer, two deputy national communications officers, national Zongo Caucus Coordinator, national youth organizer, national women’s organizer, two deputy women organizers and five other executives’ positions without portfolios.

What do you think?

Akufo-Addo sets up committee to organise Kofi Annan’s funeral

John Mahama has consulted elders, worked on weaknesses – Nii Lante