320 NPP members defect to NDC at Tano North

About three hundred and twenty (320) members of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Tano North Constituency of the Brong Ahafo region have defected to the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC).

According to the group which is rooting for the NDC Parliamentary candidate for the constituency Apraku Lartey, the NPP Parliamentary candidate/incumbent Freda Prempeh has refused to utilise her share of the District Assemblies Common Fund (DACF).

In a telephone interview with, the Secretary for the group ‘Friends of Hon Apraku Lartey’ (FODA), Kwame Gyabah explained that the constituency has been lagging in developmental projects.

He said they rescinded on their decision of voting ‘skirt and blouse’ when they were talked into but feared of being sidelined if Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo wins power.

The group claimed the incumbent NPP MP refused to work with them after investing their time and resources in her campaigns since 2012.

‘She didn’t even organise a public forum to thank us after supporting her to win previous elections, we thought she could give the constituency a facelift but she has disappointed us,’ they claimed.

Written by Web Master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Young Professionals donates Party T-Shirts to support Hon.Alhaji Sorogho

NPP’s manifesto insincere and opportunistic – Amissah-Arthur