Nine Political Parties Submit Nomination Forms To EC

Nine political parties today submitted their presidential nomination forms to the Electoral Commission (EC) in Accra.

They are NDC, NPP, UPP, APC, NDP, GFP, RDP UFP, and Kofi Apaloo’s IPP.

The EC Chairperson, Mrs. Charlotte Osei who received the forms said they were in no position to receive the filing fees, because of a court injunction sought by the PPP.

This was after some political parties complained that the filing fee for both presidential and parliamentary candidates was expensive.

Mrs. Osei said until the court’s final decision, the EC cannot accept the filing fees of both the Presidential and Parliamentary.

The deadline for the submission of nomination forms is tomorrow (September 30) at 5.00 pm.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top