Gov't Achievements

Members of National Development Planning resign

Members of the National Development Planning Commission (NDPC) led by their Chairman, Professor Kwesi Botchwey, have collectively resigned.
They tendered in their collective resignation to the president, Nana Akufo-Addo at the Flagstaff House on Tuesday.
Chairman of the commission, Professor Botchwey said their decision to resign is not because the constitution requires them to, but “in order to give you Mr. President the opportunity to recompose, recast the commission in accordance with your own vision and priorities as well as in the supreme interest of our country.”

The Commission also used the opportunity to present to the President its work so far, which the Chairman described as “close to completion.”
“Mr. President I’d like to at this stage present to you the documents of the plan including the national long term plan itself and a summary of its highlights and crucially the infrastructure plan and its highlights.

“And finally, this is work in progress Mr. President; we can’t seem to suggest that we’ve written everything. We have put the plan document in as close to completion as possible. But we recognize that it may require further review, further work and we are happy as a group to help in any way that we can to bring to complete such a review if necessary,” he added.
The president has since welcomed their decision to resign.

To Top