Gov't Achievements

Here are the 212 MMDCEs appointed by Nana Addo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed 212 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs) across the country.

MMDCEs are nominated by the President pursuant to Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

They are also mandated per law to be approved by majority of the members of the assembly.

The Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama at a press conference urged Ghanaians to support their MMDCEs.

READ MORE: Nana Addo will die in six months if…

According to her, the 212 appointees are “capable men and women with expertise, experience and temperament to head the Assemblies and inspire a new era of rapid development in our country.”

The Nana Addo administration’s long-term plan for MMDCEs and local government is to have them elected.

She said “It is the wish of the President that those who were not named will appreciate that there are other positions they may be called upon to serve in the interest of the nation.”

President Nana Akufo-Addo, during his campaign for office, promised Ghanaians they would be electing their MMDCEs in 2018.

Below is a list the women appointed as MMDCEs:

Ashanti region

Martina Appiah-Nyantakyi – Ahafo Ano North

Beatrice Serwah Derkyi – Ejisu-Juaben

Mary Boatemaa Marfo – Sekyere East

Catherine Reckling – Sekyere South

Brong-Ahafo region

Mary Okone – Banda

Mary Ameyaa – Dormaa West

Gifty Akosa Arthur – Nkoranza North

Diana Attaa-Kusiwaa – Nkoranza South

Evelyn Ama Kum-Richardson – Sunyani East

Charity Foriwaa Dwommoh – Tain

Central region

Felicia Aba Hagan – Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese

Justina Marigold Assan – Agona West

Eastern region

Florence Governor – Ayensuano

Comfort Asante – New Juaben

Margaret Darko – Suhum

Greater Accra region

Sarah Dugbakie Pobee – Ada East

Janet Tulasu Mensah – Ga East

Gladys Mann Dedey – La Dade Kotopon

Jennifer Dede Afagbedzi – La Nkwantanang Madina

Adjeley Twum Gyamrah – Ledzokuku-Kwowor

Northern region

Alele Veronica Heming – Bole

Mariama Iddrisu – Sagnarigu

Hajia Ayishetu Seidu – Savelugu-Nanton

Hajia Amama Ayibu – Tolon

Upper East region

Victoria Ayamba – Bawku East

Agnes Anamoo – Nabdam

Zubeiru Abdulair – Pusiga

Upper West region

Nadi Sanda Imoro – Daffiama Bussie Issa

Katherine Lankono – Nadowli

Christine Bonbbanye-Amadu – Jirapa

Volta region

Josephine Ohene Boateng – Adaklu

Millicent Kabuki Carboo – Biakoye

Ella Boateng – South Dayi

Western region

Henrietta Mary Eyison – Ahanta West

Martha Kwayie Manu – Juaboso

Helena Appiah – Wasa Amenfi West

To Top