Akufo-Addo unveils NPP’s campaign sector committees ..No Ewes”14 Akans , Ga 1,Ewes 0, Others 0″

The flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Tuesday, inaugurated campaign sector committees of the party, tasked with the formulation of the policies and programmes the party will be presenting in the campaign to the Ghanaian electorate ahead of the November elections.

Nana Akufo-Addo nominates NPP sector committees

The 18 sector committees made up of “14 Akans , Ga 1,Ewes 0, Others 0”, comprising a total of 150 members, are also to articulate the party’s messages in their respective areas, defend the party’s messages and contribute to the making of the party’s manifesto.

Below are the chairpersons of the various committees, who will act as their spokespersons:http://ghanapoliticsonline.com


Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia Economy

Mr. Alan Kyerematen Trade/Industry

Hon. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto Agriculture

Hon. Stephen Asamoah Boateng Employment

Mr. Boakye Agyarko Energy

Hon. Kwabena Owusu Aduomi Roads/Highways

Hon. Joe Ghartey Infrastructure

(Communications, Maritime

and Railways, Water & Housing)

Hon. Christine Churcher Natural Resources

Dr. Daniel Anleu-Mwine Bagah Education

Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh Health

Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng Science, Technology,

Innovation & Environment

Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama Local Government

Hon. Isaac Osei Foreign Affairs

Mr. J. Ayikoi Otoo Governance

Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu Public Accountability

Hon. Dominic Nitiwul Security

Hon. Ursula Owusu Ekuful Gender, Disabilities and Children

Hon. Isaac Asiamah Youth and Sports

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top